The Bodyguard

$20

Katherine Center | Paperback | July 2023 

A laugh-out-loud, fake-dating romcom: Hannah, a kickass bodyguard, is secretly assigned to protect Hollywood heartthrob Jack by posing as his girlfriend. From a repeat NYT bestseller and recent BookTok favourite, it's perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Miss Congeniality.

 

'My perfect ten of a book.' EMILY HENRY
*The instant New York Times bestseller!*

She's got his back. He's got her heart. They've got a secret. What could possibly go wrong?


Hannah Brooks looks more like a kindergarten teacher than somebody who could kill you with her bare hands. But the truth is, she's an elite bodyguard and she's just been hired to protect a superstar actor from his stalker.

 

Jack Stapleton's a Hollywood heartthrob - captured by paparazzi on beaches the world over, rising out of the waves in clingy board shorts and glistening like a Roman deity.

When Jack's mom gets sick, he comes home to the family's Texas ranch to help out. Only one catch: He doesn't want his family to know about his stalker. Or the bodyguard thing. And so Hannah - against her will and her better judgment - finds herself pretending to be Jack's girlfriend as a cover.

Protecting Jack should be easy. But protecting her own heart? That's the hardest thing she's ever done...

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

You may also like

Recently viewed