Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

Gone Tonight

Sale price$34.00

Sarah Pekkanen | Paperback | August 2023 

What would make a teenage girl vanish into the night and live a life on the run for two decades? GONE TONIGHT is an up-all-night mother-daughter thriller that asks the reader how well do we really know those closest to us? For readers who enjoy Lisa Jewell, Samantha Downing and Shari Lapena

"This riveting, original, and powerful mother-daughter story kept me glued to the pages." Colleen Hoover

"Filled with buried secrets and jaw-dropping deception, Sarah Pekkanen's GONE TONIGHT is a page-turning thriller about a mother-daughter you won't soon forget." Harlan Coben

Catherine Sterling thinks she knows her mother. Ruth Sterling is quiet, hardworking, and lives for her daughter. All her life, it's been just the two of them against the world. But now, Catherine is ready to spread her wings, move from home, and begin a new career. And Ruth Sterling will do anything to prevent that from happening.

Ruth Sterling thinks she knows her daughter. Catherine would never rebel, would never question anything about her mother's past or background. But when Ruth's desperate quest to keep her daughter by her side begins to reveal cracks in Ruth's carefully-constructed world, both mother and daughter begin a dance of deception.

No one can know Ruth's history. There is a reason why Ruth kept them moving every few years, and why she was ready--in a moment's notice--to be gone in the night.

But danger is closing in. Is it coming from the outside, from Ruth's past? Is Ruth reaching a breaking point? Or is the danger coming from the darkness that may live in Catherine, herself?

More praise for GONE TONIGHT
"Captivating from beginning to end." - Samantha Downing

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)