Isaac and The Egg

Bobby Palmer | Paperback | August 2022 

One of the most hopeful, honest and wildly imaginative novels you will ever read, for fans of Joanna Cannon, Patrick Ness and Matt Haig.

'Truly one of the most beautiful stories you'll ever read' JOANNA CANNON

'I laughed, I cried, I sat quietly and thought about what I'd read... a future classic' CLARE MACKINTOSH

This is the story of Isaac and the Egg, the most talked-about book of the year.

---

Isaac stands alone on a bridge and screams.

Something screams back.

And that, like everything which follows, is unforgettable.

This is a book about a lot of things - grief, hope, friendship, love. It's also about what you'd do if you stumbled into the woods at dawn, found something extraordinary there, and decided to take it home.

It's a tale that might seem familiar. But how it speaks to you will depend on how you've lived until now.

Sometimes, to get out of the woods, you have to go into them. Isaac and the Egg is one of the most hopeful, honest and wildly imaginative novels you will ever read.

---

EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT THAT EGG BOOK:

'I read it in one breath... true and tragic and funny and hopeful and big - big enough somehow to contain all of our stories and all of our lives inside it' JOANNA GLEN

'This book is just magic' KATE SAWYER

'A mad, sad, funny debut' PATRICK GALE

'Fresh, original and beautifully written' RUTH HOGAN

'Will stay with me for a long time' MARK WATSON

'Sublime' BRYONY GORDON

'A mesmerising debut, capturing everything that's funny and sad about real life' DAVID WHITEHOUSE

'A bold, beautiful undertaking' POORNA BELL

'Funny, sad, surreal, life-affirming... I too would like an egg' KASIM ALI

'Bizarre, beautiful and like nothing else I've ever read' ANNIE LORD

'Moving and clever... Although it starts with a death and darkness, it's a story of hope and embracing newness' JUSTIN MYERS, THE GUYLINER

'Joyful, splendidly odd and ultimately profound' LIZZIE POOK

 

ADD TO BOOXIES

You may also like

Recently viewed