The Whispering Dark

Kelly Andrew | Paperback | November 2022

 

For fans of NINTH HOUSE, A DEADLY EDUCATION and THE ATLAS SIX, this dark academia debut tells the story of a deaf college student with a peculiar link to the afterlife . . .

'THE WHISPERING DARK seethes with forbidden romance' Hannah Whitten

'A haunting, dreamlike tale of sacrifice, love, and obsession' Cassandra Clare

NINTH HOUSE meets THE ATLAS SIX in the enemies-to-lovers dark academia debut everyone's talking about . . .

Delaney Meyers-Petrov is tired of being seen as fragile just because she's Deaf. So, when she's accepted into a prestigious program at Godbole University that trains students to slip between parallel worlds, she's excited for the chance to prove herself. But her semester gets off to a rocky start when she has an awkward encounter with a pretentious upperclassman, Colton Price, whom she has every intention of keeping her distance from.

Colton has been ordered to keep far away from the new girl, and the voices that call to her from the shadows. But the pull of her proves impossible to ignore, and he can't help but be fascinated by her unusual talents.

After a fellow student turns up dead, she and Colton are forced to form a tenuous alliance, plummeting down a rabbit hole of deeply buried university secrets. They soon find themselves up against something old and nameless, an enemy that threatens to tear them - and their forbidden partnership - apart.

'Kelly Andrew's prose is aching and lyrical, the mark of a master in the making' Hafsah Faizal, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of WE HUNT THE FLAME

'Laced with twists and revelations that will stop your heart' Aiden Thomas, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of CEMETERY BOYS

'A masterclass in dark academia. Andrew dazzles with exquisite prose, sizzling romantic tension, and a clever, twisting plot' Allison Saft, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

ADD TO BOOXIES

You may also like

Recently viewed