Stay Awake

Megan Goldin | Paperback | August 2022

The heart-stopping new thriller from the Australian author who has taken the world by storm. A complex thriller that unfolds at a breakneck speed, Stay Awake will keep you up all night.

In the vein of Jacqueline Bublitz's BEFORE YOU KNEW MY NAME and Christopher Nolan’s cult classic MEMENTO, Megan Goldin’s STAY AWAKE is an electrifying novel that plays with memory and murder.

Liv Reese wakes up in the back of a taxi with no idea where she is or how she got there. When she’s dropped off at the door of her brownstone, a stranger answers—a stranger who claims to live in her apartment. She reaches for her phone to call for help, only to discover it’s missing. In its place is a bloodstained knife. Her hands are covered in scribbled messages, like graffiti on her skin: STAY AWAKE.

Two years ago, Liv was thriving as a successful writer for a trendy magazine. Now, she’s lost and disoriented in a New York City that looks nothing like what she remembers. Catching a glimpse of the local news, she’s horrified to see reports of a crime scene where the victim’s blood has been used to scrawl a message across a window, the same message that’s inked on her hands. What did she do last night? And why does she remember nothing from the past two years? Liv finds herself on the run for a crime she doesn’t remember committing. But there’s someone who does know exactly what she did, and they’ll do anything to make her forget—permanently.


A complex thriller that unfolds at a breakneck speed, Stay Awake will keep you up all night.

ADD TO BOOXIES

You may also like

Recently viewed